The girl and the rainbow

“WOOF!” Went my dog Lily. “Lily quiet down” I said. Mum can’t know we’re sneaking out.

We walked out the door to see a rainbow. Then I heard something I thought I never would. THE RAINBOW WAS TALKING!

The orange one spoke first. “I thought you said I was red this time!” As Lily and I were staring in shock the blue colour looked down and said “HUMAN!!

The rainbow colours were still shouting when my dog, Lily jumped onto them, then they vanished never to be seen again. “Wow grandma that was a great tale!”

But maybe it wasn’t…

One thought on “The girl and the rainbow”

  1. Hi Eliza
    What an incredibly creative response you have given to this week’s 100 word challenge. I absolutely love rainbows and was delighted to see that you included a rainbow in your story. And to have the colours talking to each other was the icing on the cake! I also like how you left your reader wondering at the end “maybe it wasn’t” – Well done on a great story.
    Máire O’Keeffe(Team 100wc)
    Galway, Ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *